Sussex County Open Space Committee

Minutes, Agenda and Schedule
Open Space and Recreation Plan | Open Space Trust Fund Application | Preserved Open Space by Municipality

The Sussex County Open Space Committee consists of seven voting members who are appointed by the Board of Chosen Freeholders. The members are drawn from the agricultural, nonagricultural and business communities. The Committee oversees the use of Open Space Trust Fund dollars to acquire lands and wetlands for the protection of environmentally sensitive areas; for the preservation of scenic, cultural or historically valuable areas; and for public outdoor recreation areas.

Cliff Lundin, Chair
Lisa Chammings
Robert Dolan
Jean Murphy
Donald Ploetner
Stephen Skellenger


Autumn Sylvester, 973-579-0500 x1336

Freeholder Liaison:
Carl Lazzaro, 973-579-0240 x1110

The 4th Thursday in the Board of Chosen Freeholders' meeting room at 7:30 p.m.