Skip to main content
Email this page. Print this page set small font size. set medium font size. set large font size

Board of County Commissioners

Dawn Fantasia
(Term: 1/22 - 12/24)
Dawn Fantasia
Phone: 973-579-0210
Fax: 973-383-1124

Franklin Borough (R)

Dawn Fantasia grew up in Ogdensburg and moved to Franklin Borough in 2011; she has been a Sussex County resident for thirty years. She is a single parent of three children: Maria, Aidan, and Lila. She graduated from Wallkill Valley Regional High School, completed her undergraduate degree at Davis and Elkins College in West Virginia, and continued her studies with Rutgers Center for Effective School Practices. Most recently she earned an MS in Educational Leadership from Capella University as a recipient of the national Project Working Mom scholarship program.

Dawn has served Franklin Borough since 2014 in a variety of roles. She served on the planning board, zoning board, and was first appointed to the economic development committee in 2014. She has been on the Franklin Borough Council for three years, and has served on multiple council subcommittees including finance, personnel, public safety, and buildings and grounds. Dawn was appointed Council President in 2018. During her tenure she helped pass the Length of Service Awards Program (LOSAP) in order to put in place a means of supporting Franklin’s dedicated first responders. Additionally, services for seniors and veterans are issues close to Dawn’s heart due to her past work and volunteer experience with Meals on Wheels, and the military service of her father and both grandfathers.

Contact Information >>


Department of Central and Shared Services, Division of Health, Chamber of Commerce, Economic Development Partnership (Alternate), Capital Projects, Child Advocacy Center (Ginnie's House), Workforce Investment Board, Sussex County Community College, Sussex County Community College Board of School Estimate, Arts and Heritage Council.


  • Branchville Borough
  • Frankford Township
  • Lafayette Township
  • Sparta Township
  • Sussex Borough
  • Walpack TOwnship