Minutes, Agenda and Schedule

The Sussex County Agriculture Development Board, SCADB, consists of seven voting members who are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. The members are drawn from both the agricultural and non-agricultural communities. Their mandate is to encourage and facilitate the preservation and stewardship of Sussex County's farmland as well as to protect responsible commercial farmers by adjudicating Right-to-Farm issues. Thus far, the SCADB has preserved more than 180 farms and over 17,500 acres of farmland.

Chairperson: Jane Brodhecker

Vice Chair: Brian Hautau

Voting Members:

Charlotte Pattison
Joan Snook-Smith
Peter Southway
Lori Day
Non-Voting Members:
Steve Komar, Sussex County Extension Agent
Program Administrator:
Maggie Faselt, 973-579-0500 x1330
Commissioner Liaison:
Christopher Carney, 973-579-0240 x1110
The 3rd Monday in the Commissioner meeting room at 7:30 p.m.