Minutes, Agenda and Schedule

The Sussex County Planning Board (SCPB) is responsible for review or approval of site plan and subdivision applications, and implementing the Sussex County Land Development Standards. The Development Review Committee of the SCPB is appointed to meet every two weeks for this purpose. The Sussex County Planning Board is also responsible for the adoption of a County Master Plan.

Board membership is composed of nine members: six citizen members (with two alternates) appointed by the Board of Chosen Freeholders, the Freeholder Director and another Freeholder (with one Freeholder alternate), and the County Engineer (with an alternate).

The Sussex County Planning Board meets the first Monday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the Freeholder Meeting Room at the Sussex County Administrative Center. If you have any questions, please contact County Planning office at (973) 579-0500.

List of Board Members
Development Review
Sussex County Land Development Standards
Steps in Approval Process for Applicants
Application Forms

Planning Board members are appointed by the Sussex County Board of Chosen Freeholders.

2016 County Planning Board Members

Public Members
Andy Borisuk, Chairman
Michael Francis, Vice Chairman
Gene Crawford
Dan Flynn
Wolfgang Gstattenbauer
Mark Zschack
Matthew Hannum, 1st Alternate
Lisa Chammings, 2nd Alternate
Freeholder Members
Jonathan Rose, Freeholder Director
Carl Lazzaro, Freeholder Member
George Graham, Freeholder Alternate
Staff Members
Bill Koppenaal, County Engineer