Skip to main content
Email this page. Print this page set small font size. set medium font size. set large font size

News & Information

Eighteen Skylands Ride Drivers Receive Safety Awards

Release Date: August 19, 2010
Safety Awards presented to Skylands Ride drivers on Senior Day at the Fair

Eighteen Skylands Ride drivers received Safety Awards on Senior Day,August 12, 2010, at the New Jersey State Fair/Sussex County Farm and Horse Show. Assemblyman Gary Chiusano presented the drivers with a certificate from the State of New Jersey, and Freeholder Director Jeffrey M. Parrott presented a certificate from the County of Sussex. On hand to congratulate the recipients were also Freeholder Deputy Director Phillip Crabb, Freeholder Susan Zellman, and Freeholder Richard Zeoli. George Morville of the Morville Agency presented each award recipient with a pin. Sussex County Administrator John Eskilson, Sussex County Department of Human Services Administrator Stephen R. Gruchacz, and Sussex County Social Services Division Director Carol A. Novrit were also there to congratulate the awardees.

Drivers who received awards were:

Helen Baker - 7 years
Barbara Fitzmaurice - 7 years

Bert Oudshorn - 5 years

Gary Quince - 4 years
Jeffrey Staple - 4 years

Luis Ortiz - 3 years
Nancy Redmond - 3 years

Kathleen Hayde - 2 years
Marjorie Healey - 2 years
Carrie Heiney - 2 years
Shirley Shay - 2 years
Darlene Sonvico - 2 years
Mary Ann Warner - 2 years
Janice Wiedeman - 2 years

Mark Azzolino - 1 year
Susan King - 1 year
Ronni Lapp - 1 year
Marie Zangara - 1 year

To qualify for a safety award, a driver must not have any accidents or incidents for the previous calendar year.