Header image
Translate: (Disclaimer)
Planning and Economic Development  
Agriculture Development Board  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Page Navigation

Minutes, Agenda and Schedule

The Sussex County Agriculture Development Board, SCADB, consists of seven voting members who are appointed by the Board of Chosen Freeholders. The members are drawn from both the agricultural and non-agricultural communities. Their mandate is to encourage and facilitate the preservation and stewardship of Sussex County's farmland as well as to protect responsible commercial farmers by adjudicating Right-to-Farm issues. Thus far, the SCADB has preserved more than 180 farms and over 17,500 acres of farmland.

Chairperson: Jane Brodhecker

Vice Chairperson: Lori Space Day

Voting Members:

Brian Hautau
Charlotte Pattison
Joan Snook-Smith
Peter Southway

Non-Voting Members:
Steve Komar, Sussex County Extension Agent

Program Administrator:
Autumn Sylvester, 973-579-0500 x1336

Freeholder Liaison:
Carl Lazzaro, 973-579-0240 x1110

The 3rd Monday in the Board of Chosen Freeholders meeting room at 7:30 p.m.

Community Resources | Home | County Government | Departments | Municipalities | Directories | Directions | County Tourism | Economic Development | Veterans Services | Events Calendar | Newsletters & Alerts | News & Information | Meeting Schedules | Service Requests | Contact Information | Form Center | Links | F.A.Q.s | Employment Opportunities | Skylands Ride/Public Transportation | How Do I? | Recycling/Solid Waste | Road Closures | Employee Services | Feedback | New Jersey Career Connections
Use Mobile Site
Copyright © 2018 Sussex County. All Rights Reserved.
Visit Sussex County on YouTube Follow Sussex County on Twitter Visit Sussex County on Facebook Subscribe to Sussex County's RSS Feeds Subscribe to Sussex County Email News

Powered by Cit-e-Net