Header image
Translate: (Disclaimer)
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

  Select News to View

Back to Article List

Parrott, Wirths to Lead Sussex County Freeholder Board for 2010
Release Date: January 01, 2010

The Sussex County Board of Chosen Freeholders unanimously elected Jeffrey M. Parrott and Harold (Hal) J. Wirths to serve as Director and Deputy Director, respectively, of the Freeholder Board in 2010. Director Parrott was elected to the Board of Chosen Freeholders in November, 2007, and has served as County Freeholder since January 1, 2008. Deputy Director Wirths has been a Member of the Board since November, 2000, having served as both Director and Deputy Director in past years.
These actions took place on January 1, 2010 during the Freeholder Board's Annual Re-Organization Meeting held at the Sussex County Historic Court House.
Freeholder Director Parrott is a resident of Wantage Township and is the owner and broker of an independent real estate company. Deputy Director Wirths is also a resident of Wantage Township and is currently serving as a member of Governor-elect Chris Christie's Transition Team.
Freeholder Susan M. Zellman, elected to the Board in November, 2000, was sworn in for a fourth term. She is the Executive Director of the Housing Partnership, a United Way Agency serving Morris, Sussex and Warren Counties. Freeholder Zellman resides in Stanhope Borough.
Richard A. Zeoli took his oath of office as County Freeholder and was sworn in by the Honorable William J. McGovern III. Freeholder Zeoli was elected to the Board in November, 2009, filling the vacancy left by former Freeholder Glen Vetrano who chose not to seek re-election after having served on the Freeholder Board for eight and one half years. Freeholder Zeoli resides in Byram Township and is the Founder and President of RZC Impact, an executive communications training firm. Freeholder Zeoli is also the author of The 7 Principles of Public Speaking: Proven Methods of a PR Professional.
Freeholder Phillip R. Crabb will begin his second year of his three year elected term.
Regular meetings of the Board of Chosen Freeholders are held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month (unless otherwise noticed) at 5:00 p.m., in the Freeholder Meeting Room, located at the Sussex County Administrative Center, One Spring Street, Newton, New Jersey. The public is invited to attend.
For additional information on Sussex County Departments and Offices, services, news, and events, please visit www.sussex.nj.us.

Community Resources | Home | County Government | Departments | Municipalities | Directories | Directions | County Tourism | Economic Development | Veterans Services | Events Calendar | Newsletters & Alerts | News & Information | Meeting Schedules | Service Requests | Contact Information | Form Center | Links | F.A.Q.s | Employment Opportunities | Skylands Ride/Public Transportation | How Do I? | Recycling/Solid Waste | Road Closures | Employee Services | Feedback | New Jersey Career Connections
Use Mobile Site
Copyright © 2018 Sussex County. All Rights Reserved.
Visit Sussex County on YouTube Follow Sussex County on Twitter Visit Sussex County on Facebook Subscribe to Sussex County's RSS Feeds Subscribe to Sussex County Email News

Powered by Cit-e-Net